Transracial is NOT a thing

Race is only a societal construct in the sense that white is the default and everyone else has been ‘other’ -ized and the systems in place work diligently to keep that framework in tact.

But don’t sit here and try to tell me white people now have the option of changing their racial ‘identity.’

Sexual orientation is complex.

Ethnicity is not.

We all are born with the ability to be ‘masculine’ or ‘feminine’ and see the beauty in all people regardless of gender.

WE ARE NOT ALL INHERENTLY BLACK, WHITE, INDIAN AND CHINESE WITH THE ABILITY TO CALL OUR TRUE SPIRIT ANIMAL RACE INTO BEING AT ANY GIVEN TIME.

Please don’t fucking play with me today.

There is no such thing as transracial.

People pick and choose things about black bodies & culture they like and try to emulate them and I accept that.

But when you create a fake life and family to convince the world you are someone you are not in addition to altering your physical appearance to fit what you want to be (not who you are) then I have to press the pause button.

#RachelDolezal #TransRacial #GTFOH 

6 thoughts on “Transracial is NOT a thing

  1. I understand transgender and sexuality situations but this I do not. I dont believe your wants or needs or personality can be defined by a skin color.. To me that’s just playing right into the stereotype game.

  2. Sorry I rewrote it because I didn’t know how to edit haha. I didn’t even see this crap going on so thanks for your post the world continues to amaze me lol

  3. Plus? It sure as hell doesn’t work in reverse! Just watch what happens the first time someone who can’t “pass” as white announces “I’m trans-race and am claiming my white identity now. Please deposit my new privileges here, thanks!” The people yammering about Rachel being the same as Caitlyn are only demonstrating they don’t know anything about trans OR race. It’s a tool the Right is using strategically to divide people who should be allies.

Leave a Reply

